Workout Warrior Wednesday – Meet the Fitnatic – Holly Schellin

Holly Schellin

This Mother of 4 credits her beach body to what else, Beachbody workouts. Her motto – Lead by Example.

What makes me passionate about the activity or sport you participate in?

I am very passionate about my Beachbody workouts.  There are so many reasons why they fit into my lifestyle and why I have fallen in love with the programs.  Whether it be Insanity, the P90X series, Focus T25, etc., these programs all deliver AMAZING results.  The process is very simple.  All I need to do is follow the workout schedule and nutrition plan provided with the program, tailored to the results I am looking to achieve.

I am truly amazed with how my fitness level has skyrocketed since I started doing the programs.  I do the workouts as my daily exercise routine, but they aid in training for other physical activities and sports I participate in.  Somewhere along the way, the little changes to my workout routine and nutrition became lifestyle changes.  I am truly in the best shape of my life!

Because the workouts are done at home, I can completely eliminate that drive to the gym.  Being a busy mother of 4, time is valuable.  Most mornings I roll out of bed, throw on my workout clothes, and get to business.  On days when that just cannot happen, workouts are much easier to squeeze in because all I need to do is pop in the DVD and push play.  With that said, some of programs have workouts that can be completed in less than 30 minutes.  Time is not an excuse!

Most of all, I love these programs because they are so much fun!  The workouts have lots of variety, the trainers on the videos keep me smiling, and I know that I am getting a great workout.

How did I get involved?  When did I start?

My real obsession with Beachbody didn’t start until after the birth of one of my sons.  I was bored with my treadmill and looking for an at-home workout that would help me lose the weight I had gained during the pregnancy.  That’s when I turned to Insanity.  Believe me, it did the job.  Not only did I get in shape, I learned so much.  I learned that these workouts could shape my body in ways I never imagined, that they could radically improve my level of fitness benefitting all athletic activities that I participate in, and that I could have so much fun working out.  Since then, I have accumulated many programs and love them all!

What motivates you to continue?

My motivation is the people in my life.  My motto is ‘Lead by Example’.  First, I want to be an example for my children.  Those little eyes are always watching!  I want them to learn the importance of exercising and eating healthy so they are able to make smart decisions on their own.  Also, I want everyone who I interact with to realize that a healthy lifestyle is attainable.  If they see me making healthy decisions, perhaps it will motivate them to do the same.

What is your favorite body part?

My shoulders are my favorite body part. (editors note: we agree, see above photo) I love their strength and definition.  The best lifting exercises are those that make my shoulders burn.

Favorite food to indulge in post workout?

I always have a protein shake post workout.  It includes chocolate whey, unsweetened cocoa powder, spinach, and berries.  I look forward to it every day!

What tips would you share with someone interested in learning more?

The Beachbody programs have taken my fitness level to a place I never imagined.  My love for the programs has motivated me to share my experiences and introduce the Beachbody programs to others.  If anyone is interested in learning more, they can email me at hollybeachbody@gmail.com.  My hope is to provide support, motivation, and accountability to those who are seeking it. Follow her on Facebook – The Fitnatic Life.

Meet Holly at our next Wellness Project Takeover Event – November 9, Studio ME. 

Learn more at our Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/WellnessProjectMN?ref=hl

Leave a Reply

